Conducted by

Maestro Steve Miller


Steve Miller teaches music at Sierra College and has led OLLI Orchestra for 16 years. The volunteer musicians represent novice through experienced pros; all are enthusiastic about performing for the community. Osher Lifelong Learning Institute (OLLI) at Sierra College adopted the orchestra in 2005.


“In recent years, the orchestra has vibrated with talent and energy. We have more musicians now than at any time since the 1990’s. This concert’s program is on the lighter side, offering something for serious classical music audiences and toe-tapping pop music fans,” said Miller.

Sign up for our newsletter to be notified of the concert date. 

Free Concert  Friday, Nov. 15, 2019


7:30 pm - 9 pm   Sierra College
Nevada County Campus, N12 Multipurpose Room

250 Sierra College Drive, Grass Valley, CA 95945


Free Parking. Follow signs to concert.

No tickets, just come.


The last four OLLI concerts were standing-room-only,

so it’s advised to arrive in plenty of time to park and choose seats.

Donations appreciated


A delightful mix of Broadway show tunes, pop hits from the 50’s,

a few dances and the first romantic symphony!


*olio=A collection of various artistic works or musical pieces

Symphony No. 8 in B minor, D. 759
(Unfinished Symphony)

Franz Schubert


The Blue Danube Op. 314 (Waltz)

Johann Strauss II, Arranged by Richard Meyer


Medley of Tunes from My Fair Lady

Music by Frederick Loewe, Words by Alan J. Lerner

Arranged by John Whitney


Leroy Anderson Favorites

Composed by Leroy Anderson

Arranged by Calvin Custer


Slavonic Dance No. 8 (Op. 46)

Antonín Dvořák

Arranged by David Stone


Danze Piemontesi Sopra Temi Popolari

Leone Sinigaglia

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2019 OLLI Orchestra Proudly created with